Official WebShop

Online shopping via our website can be handled by Paypal.
We will deliver to any corner of the world.
Thanks for your support!

Order from Black Lion Records

Order previous album Ignis Aeteternum from Black Lion Records.

Order from Levykauppa ÄX

Order previous album Ignis Aeternum from Levykauppa ÄX.


Download new EP XX from Inverse Record’s Bandcamp.

Order from Indiemerch

Order previous album Ignis Aeternum from Indiemerch.

“Melodic death/thrash metal from Finland”



Iiro Karjalainen – Drums
Jouni Matilainen – Lead Vocals
Juhana Heinonen – Bass and Backup Vocals
Allan Välimaa – Guitars
Oskari Niekka – Guitars and Backup Vocals
Jussi Venäläinen – Guitars

Re-Armed is a melodic death metal band from Kerava, Finland. The band mixes their melodic death metal, death metal and thrash metal influences bringing them together and putting a modern feel to the music they create.

The band have been around since 2001, when five guys decided to start playing similar music likened to so-called “Gothenburg metal”, what is now better known as “melodic death metal”. Their musical style has evolved along with many critically acclaimed demo tapes, gigs, lineup changes and a well received debut album ‘Worldwide Hypnotize’, which appeared internationally via German, Massacre Records in January 2012. This was followed by tours in Europe along with American bands Chimaira, Suffocation, Origin, Cattle Decapitation and Canadian death metallers Cryptopsy. In the same year the group made their first outdoor appearance in United Kingdom’s, Bloodstock Open Air metal music festival. In addition, Kärtsy Hatakka one of the most remarkable faces in Finnish rock history, the vocalist and bassist for the Finnish music group Waltari, played bass in Re-Armed in 2012 as a session member.

The second album ‘Rottendam’ was released in January 2014 via German, Eternal Sound Records, but major lineup changes froze the band almost for a year. Former guitarist/songwriter Tommi Helkalahti decided to leave the band – leaving vocalist Jouni Matilainen as the only current former member in the band.

In 2015 the new lineup is in order faster than expected. Self-released EP ‘Total Lack of Communication’ was released in August 2015 and the band toured in Finland, Baltics and China to support the release.

The band released their third album ‘The Era of Precarity’ in September 2016 via Finnish, Saarni Records. United Kingdom’s well known webzine, No Clean Singing interviewed the band and wanted to know more about the album’s theme. The album is the band’s most acclaimed release so far according to Metal Rules webzine “Their most ambitious, fully realized work to date.” – quote taken from the album review. Within 2016 and 2017, Re-Armed toured first time in Japan with famous Finnish melodic death metal band Insomnium and in Spain with German thrash metallers Dust Bolt to promote the album.

In the fall of 2018, after the numerous tours and shows on behalf of the third album, Re-Armed released a new single ‘Built to Last’ via Finnish, Inverse Records. The band comments on the latest single:

“The music is more melody-oriented than before, among the kick-ass attitude. Since the last release we have got two new members, meaning we have three guitarists right now, so writing and producing needed some extra brainstorming. The message is about positivity, regarding mankind, that a light might shine at the end of the tunnel. We ended up with a very anthem vibe chorus on this one, which makes this a killer track.”

At the moment Re-Armed is recording a new yet untitled album which will be released via Swedish, Black Lion Records in spring 2020.

Live dates

Follow us on social media!


Aeternum Ignis
The Era of Precarity

(album) 2016, Saarni Records

1. Novus Ordo Seclorum
2. Lullaby of Obedience
3. Through The Barricades
4. Riot Act
5. Ivory Towers
6. Years of Decay
7. Three Headed Beast
8. Evolve Cycle
9. The Aftermath
10. Cursed Beyond Belief
11. Purification
12. The Hunt Is On!

Total Lack of Communication

(single/EP) 2015, self-released

1. Total Lack Of Communication 3:10
2. Meant To Be Broken 3:54
3. Unhuman 4:26


(album) 2014, Eternal Sound

1. Dead Light District (intro) 00:52
2. Rottendam 05:02
3. Wracked 03:49
4. Hedonist 03:02
5. SuperAnimal 04:14
6. Putos Muertos 03:31
7. Apocalypse Postponed 03:18
8. Freakshow 03:52
9. Exiled (outro) 01:39

Worldwide Hypnotize

(album) 2012, Massacre Records

1. Natural Backlash
2. Save Yourself
3. Feardrops
4. Hoax
5. Worldwide Hypnotize
6. Deathtrap
7. The Bridge That Leads Nowhere
8. King Authority (Honour To Serve)
9. Trance


Online shopping via oursites can be handled by Paypal.
We will deliver to any corner of the world as long as we have something to sell.
Thanks for your support!




Inverse Records


Metal Asylum Promotions
Mr. Miika “Mega” Kuusinen
+358 405792248


Re-Armed band
Mr. Jouni Matilainen
+358 400425947